Reviews of Kataklizmic Design, LLC

"QUALITY. I believe my work is a direct reflection of my character. When it comes to my arts, "good enough" is not good enough. I love to work with those that appreciate, understand, and share that value! Each project is a conception that I will treat sincerely, with respect, and nurture from start to finish."
~ Katherine, Owner, Manager, & Media Artist

Submit Your Review

Commercial Photography, Portraiture

Dallin BirchMike Greco, Owner
Cooler Tymes (Heating, Ventilating & Air Conditioning)

Thanks from Cooler Tymes
Rate 5/5

"It was a pleasure doing business with you, and we greatly look forward to seeing the end results. We will definitely be using your services again in the future. Thank you for remaining professional, and your sense of humor was also a nice ice breaker! We were also satisfied with your high level of communication throughout the entire process, as well as your timeliness. Thank you very much for all your hard work so far, and we look forward to working with you more."

- July 2016

Portraiture

Dallin BirchSean Tingle

Thank you so much, Kat!
Rate 5/5

"Thank you for your fantastic work on the photos. I look forward to hiring you again ASAP! Can't wait to see the final results of the photos. You have been so professional and friendly throughout this entire process, and we definitely look forward to hiring you again soon!"

- July 2016

Website Development

Dallin BirchMike Lee, Vocalist & Programming
Goth Brooks (band)

Kat Did Great!
Rate 5/5

"Often times you think of someone who creates things out of their home as not being experienced or not having the right tools at their disposal. Not so of Kat. She created a damn good website in matter of minutes and tweaked with the design until we were completely happy with the results. Will use her for all future website designs in the future."

- February 2016

Concert Photography

Dallin BirchDallin Birch, Keyboardist/Vocalist
The Hipnotix (band)

Just What We Were Looking For
Rate 5/5

"Kat was everything we hoped for in a band photographer and so much more. She photographed our band playing a very high-profile show at a first-class venue and absolutely delivered, surpassing all expectations. She was professional, prompt and the quality of work was outstanding. She did whatever it took to get the shot and the end result was fantastic. Very easy to work with and would work with her again in a heartbeat."

- February 2015

Concert Photography

Dave StrandDave Strand, Vocalist
The Strand (band)

Some of our best band photos ever!
Rate 5/5


"Kataklizmic Design was professional, affordable, and had a quick turn-around! Totally worth it! The photos we ended up choosing were artistic, crisp, close enough to the action, well thought out, didn't forget to feature any band members, and made us look awesome! Hard to do with a bunch of nerds covered in corn starch, but Katherine totally pulled it off. I highly recommend using this company for band photos."

- September 2014

Video Production (Video, Audio, & Editing)

Christie KernerChristie Kerner (Director, Phoenix Chapter, Startup Grind)

LinkedIn Recommendation

"I hired Kat to produce a business video for me and was extremely pleased with the outcome. Not only did she capture high quality footage, but with little direction on my part she produced a well thought out "commercial" of sorts for my company.

She was also very professional in her communication, demonstrated excellent follow-up and always maintained attention to detail. Sometimes it can be a challenge to work with creative artists because they behave in a less-than-organized way. So not the case with Kat - she balances the business end well along with her high level of creativity. I highly recommend her!"

Year first hired: 2014
Top Qualities:Great Results, High Integrity, Creative

- August 2014

Maggie Rodriguez
Maggie Rodriguez (Website Graphic Designer at GoDaddy.com)

LinkedIn Recommendation

"Kat's passion for the arts was prominent from our first meeting to our last day of working together. I was truly impressed with her event photography portfolio. She always had the client's best interest in mind with her design choices and she paid attention to every detail."

- June 2014

Debra Ferguson
Debra Ferguson (Owner at Dog Star Web Solutions)

LinkedIn Recommendation

"I have known Kat for a very long time and watched her develop tremendous skills over the years. Her unique and creative talents with media and photography cannot be denied. She is one of my favorite photographers in Arizona, with a style that captures her passion and precision of fine ART. Her skill set is vast and provides insight into her dedication and determination. I highly recommend all of her talents!"

- February 2014

Wedding Photography

Laurel WestonLaurel Weston

Wonderful Wedding Photography
Rate 5/5


"Kat was professional, efficient and out of the way for the wedding ceremony and reception she shot for me. She made a point to take multiple shots for things I'd specifically requested, and did a wonderful job choosing my final photographs, they were all beautiful. She offered many size options for prints as well. Great, professional and prompt service :)"

- January 2014

Concert Photography

Zak VaudoZachary Vaudo (Writer, Filmaker, PR Consultant)

LinkedIn Recommendation

"Katherine is an extremely reliable individual, who delivers exceptional quality work on a consistent basis."

Year first hired: 2012 (hired more than once)
Top Qualities:Great Results, Personable, High Integrity

- January 2014

Website Design

Tom Guza

Tom Guza (Previous Senior Manager - Dream Design Team, GoDaddy)

LinkedIn Recommendation

"Katherine is a very talented web designer who I could depend on regularly. Her attention to detail is excellent and she often solves issues without assistance. She was a pleasure to work with."
- January 2014

Website Design & Concert Photography

Christopher Hoch

Christopher Hoch (aka Chuck Tenderloin) of Milktoast Intolerant (band)

LinkedIn Recommendation

"Katherine has done work for me on several occasions. She has built a web page for me - http://www.MilktoastIntolerant.com - and has also done photography work. Her prices are reasonable and are a great value for the quality of work. My webpage looks very professional. Her photography, even in low light situations, is top notch."

Year first hired:2010 (hired more than once)
Top Qualities:Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

- January 2014

Photography & Promo Video Production

Mary Ciesynski

Mary Ciesynski (Film Photography Revolution, Gothcupcake Creations)

LinkedIn Recommendation

"Katherine is able to work with clients on a personal, yet professional level, to create an end result that both parties can be proud of, without sacrificing creativity, efficiency or punctuality. She is a problem solver who thinks quickly on her feet."

Year first hired:2013
Top Qualities:Great Results, Personable, High Integrity

- January 2014

Website Design

George Rudder

George Rudder (Previous Graphic Designer II - Dream Design Team, GoDaddy)

LinkedIn Recommendation

"Katherine was a pleasure to work with! She took the designs we were doing to the next level, improving them immensely."
- January 2014

Photography & Videography

Samantha Marie

Samantha Marie (Producer / Cinematographer / Editor, Freelance Film Production)

LinkedIn Recommendation

"When I first met Kat, I sensed a very genuine and caring nature about her. Upon reviewing her photography work, I was really impressed by her ability to maintain such vivid detail in her shots in low-light environments. I've worked with her both in front of and behind the camera for various projects, and have always appreciated such a like-minded professional. Kat holds herself to high standards and always gives 100% to everything she does."
- January 2014

Wedding Photography

Ryan Hutman, Vocalist of HARDWIRE (band)

"By far the best photographer in Phoenix for live events. She excels in knowing how to take pictures in dark places. Her skill is unparalleled. My wedding reception was lit very dark and I knew no one else could get the photos like she could. I am very thankful she was there to take the amazing photos she did. On top of it all, the turn-around time to get the pictures back to me was extremely fast. "

- November 2013

Portrait Photography

Niki BirkedahlNiki Birkedahl (Model & Cosplayer)

Wonderful Experience
Rate 5/5

"I had a great time working with Kat, she made me feel comfortable and we had a lot of fun. It was obvious she was a professional and knew what she was doing. She worked with me during the editing process to make sure I liked the photos, and got my input on them. Overall, wonderful experience, highly recommend."

- July 2013

Vector Art (Logo), Business Card Design, Website Maintenance

Manuel PenaManuel Pena of Mariachi Luz Del Sur (band)

Our Mariachi, Now Transformed!
Rate 5/5

"The famous artist Cindy Bowles had given us complex hand drawn characters to use for our much needed new logo. We were really REALLY impressed with the quality and professionalism of Katherine's vector work to transform and completely redraw and expand on Cindy's great work. All the musicians in our mariachi band love the new design and we now get compliments all the time on the new business cards she made for us too! Katherine's work has helped us in a new turning point to launch ourselves as a more professional and presentable business. She even tweaked our old site to make it really wonderful."

- July 2013

Concert Video Production - Videography & Live Audio

David PattersonDavid Patterson, Bassist of GrindHouse - The Zombie Experience (band)

In a word, Brilliant!
Rate 5/5

"I'm a *very* picky customer. Very. I want to know what my provider is doing, when they are doing it, how it's being done and I want to know it at all times. Kataklizmic Design provided all that, in spades! Her communication was perfect: detailed, timely and the right mix of professionalism, friendliness and graciousness.

As for her work? I can't praise it enough. Hands down the best audio and video we've ever had. The quality was fantastic and the footage had the "feel" of actually being at our show! Truly, truly brilliant work! I can't recommend her services enough!"

- July 2013

Event Photography

Mel AdomaityteMel Adomaityte (Event Attendee, Website Designer)

Wonderful Sense of Layout
Rate 5/5

"Kat has a great eye for seeing a wonderful layout before shooting it--either that or she's a magical picture-taking fairy. Her work and personality is phenomenal! I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat."

- May 2013

Concert Photography

Bradley B. ChantBradley B. Chant of CHANT (band)

Professional with a great Eye!
Rate 5/5

"I've been a fan of Katherine Vega's work documenting various events in the Phoenix area and was very excited to learn she was shooting the CHANT / KMFDM show this past spring. To my delight, but not surprisingly, Kat was professional, approachable, and responsive toward all communication and planning pre-event, during, and after. CHANT is a chaotic, intense, energetic, drum show with sporadic strobe lighting and lots of moving parts: The fact that Kat covered it so well and produced crystal clear imagery is testament to her talent and eye! Love the shots and was honored to be shot by Kataklizmic Design! "

- May 2013

Concert Video Production - Videography, Video Editing, Live Audio

Josh GoodayJosh Gooday of Vial of Sound (band)

Kat is great to work with!
Rate 5/5

"Vial Of Sound commissioned Kataklizmic Design to shoot video of our live performance and she did a great job. My vision was to have our visuals the focus of the video and she kept that in mind the whole time. It's frustrating to work with some people because they ignore what you want, but Kat wants to make sure that if you hire her, you will be pleased with the product. Kat actually gave us a product that was better than what we were expecting. The sound quality was great because we used an external device rather that just the camera on the microphone which makes the live sound not of great quality. She also took pictures at our release show, and they were of great quality as well. I feel more than comfortable recommending Kataklizmic Design for any video and photography needs you have!"

- April 2013

Portrait Photography

Bri HandyBri Handy (Writer)

Professional and with great vision!
Rate 5/5

"Kat has a knack for pulling the best out of her photography subjects, even if they lack experience in the realm of modeling. I couldn't be happier with the shots we decided on together and the ones she picked without me. With such an eye for details and a level of professionalism you could find in any published photographer's studio, Kataklizmic Design is by far one of the most enjoyable artistic experiences of my life."

- April 2013

Website Design

Zander BuelZander Buel (Writer)

Professional, timely, and precise.
Rate: 5/5

"Katherine Vega's expertise makes her a prime candidate for anyone who needs services in the ways of art, design, or film. Her construction of my portfolio was backed by nonstop professionalism and timeliness that delivered a product in prestigious condition. Vega's methods put her among the elite of Arizona's designers. She is highly recommended!"

- April 2013

Promo Video Production

Mary CakesMary Cakes / Goth Cupcake (Photographer, Model, Artist)

Professional, Talented, Personable!
Rate: 5/5

"I have been a fan of Katherine Vega's work ever since first having my photo taken by her at an anime convention photo booth! She has a keen eye for capturing the perfect shot and is a perfectionist when it comes to detail. Her approach to projects is low stress, to-the-point, and always professional. Working with Katherine was a fantastic experience and it was a great feeling when our ideas "clicked." Quick to adapt and open to change, Katherine has amazed me with her recent work on a video for my Kickstarter campaign. Her quick turn around time and dedication to providing a quality product are a plus! I look forward to working with Katherine more in the future and recommend her highly for all of your project needs!"

- April 2013

Cira CorelliaCira Corellia (Musician, Model, Actress, and Costumer)

A truly talented professional!
Rate: 5/5

"I have had the honor of working with Katherine Vega on multiple occasions and have never been disappointed. Whether doing photos, video, or the performing arts, she fully dedicates herself with relentless enthusiasm. Her photos are in a league of their own--I rarely see such fantastic work of musicians and stage acts! I highly recommend Katherine and can't wait to work with her again."

- March 2013

Zander Buel, Writer for PhxGoth.com

"With all the work efficiency and repertoire of a super computer charged by the core of the sun comes Katherine Amy Vega, a web designer at first glance but much more upon further investigation. Katherine can be seen at every show in the dark alternative scene, capturing photographs in a natural sheen that exemplifies her prowess. An artist of many forms, she also devotes herself to illustration, digital painting, dancing, music, and videography. Her page Kataklizmic Designchronicles her impressive length of artistic pursuits that reflect the exhaustive efforts of someone devoted, meticulous, and focused to perfection."

- January 2013

Event Photography

Brandon Dooley of The Iris (band)

"Armed with an infectious enthusiasm, Katherine's natural talent, creativity, and commitment to perpetual betterment consistently place her work in a league all its own. Her photos offer an experience that is familiar, real, and undeniably vivid, while cutting the over-effected fat exemplified by many of her peers. She is a fucking gem, and one I'd recommend highly for any performance-based photographic need "

- July 2012

Website Maintenance & Photography

Fuchsia Angel http://phxgoth.com

"Katherine Amy Vega is a great web developer. There is not one project she has not been able to complete for me. Her rates are also very fair. I highly recommend Kataklizmic Design to anyone looking for great service with any web or photo project. "

- June 2012

Website Maintenance & Photography

Fuchsia Angel http://dreamincolormakeup.com

"It has been a pleasure to work with Kataklizmic Design for my web design needs. Katherine Vega is always very helpful and knowledgeable. She works fast and is easy to communicate with. I will continue to use her services for any web development or photography needs in the future. "

- June 2012

Concert Photography

Mishkin Fitzgerald of Birdeatsbaby (band)

"Kataklizmic Design's photos were a highlight of our tour, they look gorgeous up on our website and Katherine was a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend her for live photography!"

- June 2012

Portrait Photography

Song Ja Park (Model, Fashion Designer)

"Working with Kat from Kataklimic Design was such a pleasure. She is highly professional with excellent communication skills. She did a excellent job making me feel comfortable. She was constantly checking on me, making sure I was not over heating, needing a break, or If I was just at my limit. Kat worked with me shooting photos for about 2 hours in the 100 degree Arizona weather. Not once did she rush photos in one location or complain about the heat. We had many 'admirers' trying to interrupt our session. She was quick to deal with the situations and we had a good laugh after the intruders were out of sight. I have worked with many photographers and I highly recommend Kat from Kataklimic Design to beginning through well versed models. She is very passionate about her photography, which I believe clearly shows in her work.

Thank you Kat, I hope to work with you again! "

- June 2012

Feedback Quotes

Chris Hoskins of Captain Squeegee (band)

"The photos are awesome. There was a stream of a few photos I liked, when shuffling through. They were of danny playing his trumpet. It was very much a story, with how he was setting to play, playing a line, then getting intense in his playing... I loved the photos, and see what you meant by how you like capturing what the performers would emote while in the midst of their set."

- January 2016

Danny Torgersen of Captain Squeegee (band)

"They are amazing [photos]!"

- January 2016

Chelsey Louise of Fairy Bones (band)

First Music Video Photo Album:

"Those are great!!!!"

"They're AMAZING photos!"

"They're so good!"


Second Music Video Photo Album:

"Wow they're incredible as well!!!...Can't wait to have people see these! I think you'll have a lot of new fans... We appreciate you being apart of the experience with your amazing talent!"

- January 2016

Dave Strand of The Strand (band)

"Great job. I'll be sure to work with you again, and suggest you when people ask me who we use. Thanks for the quick turn around. Typically photographers take fore-EVER to get photos to us." - June 2014

Mark Fowler of Selfess (band)

"WOW Kat!! I don't know what to say, these are some of the most amazing photos that have been taken of our band! Once again, awesome! The guys will be blown away! I will definitely be getting a print for myself at some point!"

- June 2014

Jesse Flint of 80*D (band)

"I like the photo too.. its very surreal.. it reminds me of one of those old school 3d viewer photos.. the quality is amazing!"

- June 2014

Lauren Mann (band)

"@KataklizmicD I just had a quick glance and they look amazing!!! Thank you so much! "

- July 2013

The Prowling Kind (band)

"They are great! You have a great eye and talent. "

- July 2013

Mankind is Obsolete (band)

"Thanks so much Kat, we really appreciate you taking all these pics. We ♥ them! "

- July 2013

Ryan Hutman of HARWIRE (band)

"I also wanted to say I am glad you are planning on doing it full time. I think you are one of the best photographers around. "

- March 2013

Sabina Chowaniec (model & make-up artist)

Re: photo shoot collaboration with Raw Imagery (http://rawimagery.net/)

"Thank you for everything that day. I appreciated your direction and working with my insecurities. You guys made it a fun experience despite the fact that I was freezing my tush off. It was well worth it. This image pretty much proves that. <3"

"Adam emailed me the photos you guys liked. I'm pleasantly surprised. I didn't think there would be that many decent ones worth editing. You did an awesome job getting good angles and such... It's my honest opinion. Most photographers get annoyed when someone has insecurities, but you totally worked around them. I appreciated that and it made me more comfortable. Well....as comfortable as you can get when you're freezing half to death. lol"

- January 2013

Klarra Daniele (dancer)

"Omg. Your work is alluring! You have such a great eye. The shadows of your pics are so beautifully captured!"

- January 2013

Nyla Farraz aka Nyla the High Pimptress (dancer)

"Your photos are stunning! Awesome color and composition! I am really excited to work with you on location!... Your photography is very nice and your ability to capture color so vividly is impressive!"

- January 2013

Amelia Arsenic of Angelspit (band)

"Great photos dude and you looked so nice in your dress that night!"

- December 2012

Tim Cheatle (musician)

"Your photography is excellent!"

- December 2012

Nyla Farraz aka Nyla the High Pimptress (dancer)

"Oh wow! Your ability to capture such flattering light is amazing! Add this to my list of other images I need to get from you!"

- December 2012

Matthew Lewter of The Strand (band):

"Great photos! Nice work!"

- November 2012

Scott Levy of Access Zero (band):

"Thanks for the great Access Zero photos! Alright if I post a couple to my profile with your info on them? You do a kickass job. We'll totally hire you next time we do some promo pics. :) … Ryan from Hardwire was just mentioning what a great job you do also… Keep at it! You rock."

Angelo Mejia of The Kollective (event promoter):

"Pictures are GREAT as usual. Thanks again Kat. You have a very gifted sight."

Fuchsia Angel of Bella Lune (band)

"Thank you for the amazing Bella Lune photos! You are the shit!"

- September 2012

Greg Fennell, Saboten Con 2012 Chair

"You did amazing this year capturing the concerts, I hope you will be on our staff for all our conventions. Defiantly good shots for us to use for marketing. Great work!"

-September 2012

James Bound of Horns 'N Halos (event promoter)

Re: Fetish Revolution 2012 photo set:

"Your shots from the event are incredible!"

- August 2012

Jonah Foree of HARDWIRE (band) re: Fetish Revolution 2012 photo set:

"Awesome photo set! Thanks!"

- August 2012

Brandon Dooley of The Iris (band) re: full set of HD videos:

"Holy hell! Have I mentioned how wonderful you are lately? THANK YOU so much. "

- July 2012

Ryan Hutman of HARDWIRE (band) re: full set of HD videos:

"Those videos you took of us are amazing. Thank you so much! "

- July 2012

Mishkin Fitzgerald of Birdeatsbaby (band):


"Thank you for the gorgeous photos from Phoenix!"

"Hi Katherine! Thank you again for the wonderful photos, they are goregous! I have shared them on our page. Would it be possible to email over the photos for us to put up online elsewhere? I'd love to upload them to our live shows!"

"The photos are incredible… looking forward to putting them up online!! "

- June 2012

Adam Messler (Photographer)

"[Kat] is very good at what she does that's for sure… "

- June 2012

Song Ja Park (Model, Fashion Designer):

"KATTTT!!!! The photo looks AMAZING!!! "

"I am just so overwhelmed with how awesome the photos have came out so far; you know what you're doing girl !"

"YOU ARE AMAZING!!!! Damn you sure know how to capture me sexy lol! OMGGGGG I LOVE THEMMMMMM So freaking much! These are so Pro! I love them, love them!!!!! I wouldn't change one thing about them! Holy cowwww!!!! You did such a amazing job Kat! Thank you sooo much!!!!"

"You are such a well rounded photographer! I'll be referring you left and right for sure!"

- June 2012

Jim "Fury" Hesterman of 80*D (band):

"I LOVE THEM… The best live photos of us that we have. They rock… I knew they would. There were a couple of me that I did like, which says a lot, so kudos to you. "

Jim "Fury" Hesterman (Furious Ideas Photography, photographer):

"The [Madame Trapeze] fashion show shots are spot on; best I've seen from that night ...I also like how consistent you were in your shots; the person was framed accurately both coming toward, and leaving. Plus you got both on most, or all that I saw; most people didn't do that, I found it exceptional."

Bill Butler (Photos by Bill Butler, photographer):

"Your shots are by far the best of the [Madame Trapeze fashion] show. Very impressive! ...I was very impressed by the fact that you had a high success rate with your photos, ie most worked. You also shot very low, which works really well in run way. Last of all you edited, which very few of the other photographers did. "

Erin Castronova (runway model):

"All of your shots have come out amazing!! Nice work love! ...You deserve all the amazing compliments you've gotten about the show! Your work truly stood out among the dozens of photographers at the show that night. The lighting, the angles, everything about your photographs captured the true beauty and fashion that was Madame Trapeze! "

Brianne Dunn (musician, artist, best friend) re: Madame Trapeze photography:

"I saw a few of the photos so far and they look grand. Between all the photographers, people, and model movement, you still captured breath taking photos and I gathered I missed something rather amazing from your photos alone. That says a lot. I know your incredible talent and ambition, but I think it grows and progresses rapidly. You tend to outdo yourself every time. "

Angelo Mejia of The Kollective (event promoter):

"Katherine, your talent outweighs your oppertunity given. Thanks for everything you have done so far & look forward to having you shoot bigger & better shows for us in the future. "

- May 2012

Christopher Mark (Kollective AZ concert photographer):

"I'm pretty fortunate to have met you as well! We have many more experiences and chances to showcase our work together! You are a VERY talented individual and I'd like the opportunity to share that with you!"

- May 2012

Mikoto (lolita fashion designer) of Poison Sugar:

"I love these so much! I finally feel like my photos convey the quality and pride that I take in my work. Thank you so much for capturing it."

- May 2012

Song Ja (lolita fashion designer) of Cake Shop Couture:

"Thank you Katherine Amy Vega with Kataklizmic Design for all of the amazing photos! C.S.C. ?'s You!"

- May 2012

Jared Bakin of The Attitude (band):

"Just saw all of the pics u took from the Martini Ranch show...they look AWESOME, and just want to say thank you! You ROCK!! See ya next time =)"

- March 2012

Brandon Dooley of The Iris (band):

"Thank you so much for the pictures! You ALWAYS get the best shots."

- March 2012

Scott of GrindHouse (band):

"Katherine, your photos are simply amazing. I love them all. I cant believe how good you made us look, haha. I would love to talk about purchasing some or all of them, could you give me as much info as you can."

- March 2012

Mike of GrindHouse (band):

"Those [photos] are fantastic, very professional!!!"

- March 2012

David of GrindHouse (band):

"Those [photos] are awesome!!!"

- March 2012

Fuchsia Angel (Catwalk Fashion Show Model):

"I love the new photo, thank you so much... the way u set your camera for the lighting looks amazing, great job!"

- February 2012

Angelo Mejia of The Kollective (event promoter):

"Kat, The pictures are AMAZING to say the least. Thank you again. I hope to have you back again soon. Please stay in contact."

- February 2012

Anonymous Artist:

"Kat, those photos are phenomenal. Like professional, get paid lots of money for them. I have 2 friends that have considered themselves photographers for YEARS and they shoot bands and you make their photos look like piss... "

- December 2011

Shelby Robertson (comic artist):

"You've always fuckin rocked! I check your page and pics often at Flikr and such...Keep at it and posting pure awesomeness! "

- December 2011

Fuchsia Angel of Bella Lune (band):

"Thank you for the amazing photos and the video.... Thank you so much for taking the photos!! They were really amazing. They are some of the best live photos that have been taken of us. "

- December 2011

Karl (Zoog Von Rock) of Angelspit (band):

"Thank you Katherine! these rock! "

- December 2011

Dahvie Vanity of Blood on the Dance Floor (band):

"You take some pretty sweet pics! Angelspit will flip when they see your stellar work."

- December 2011

Farewell, My Love (band):

"These photos look amazing, thank you very much "

- December 2011

Ryan Hutman of Hardwire (band):

"These are fantastic. Thank you for taking these. They are done very well. "

- November, 2011

Angelspit (band) on photo set of their AZ Fetish Ball performance:

"Thank you! This is amazing!!"

Valerie Gentile of Angelspit (band):

"I love your photography! Beautifully done!"

Kierra S.:

"Awsome photos, videos and amazing artwork!"

Micah Electric of 9 Electric (band):

"These look awesome! Thank you!!!"

M. Lopez of 9 Electric (band):

"Thanks Katherine, they look great! We'll post a handful of them tomorrow. Thanks again for the photos and cool vid! Looking fwd to rocking with you all in AZ again very soon :)"

Brandon Dooley of The Iris (band):

"THANK YOU!!! They're wonderful!!!"

Bryan Upton of The Iris (band):

"Your photos are beautimus!"

9 Electric (band):

"We ♥ it! Thanks for the footage...it rocks and so do you!"

Scott Landes of Mankind is Obsolete (band) re: photo set of their AZ Fetish Heat performance:

"These rock so much... Thanks SO much Kat! :D"

Dawn U (J-fashion model, Taiyou Con '11):

"Ahh! They turned out great! You're a really good photographer and I'm glad we exchanged information to keep in touch; otherwise I wouldn't have seen these :)"

Shayla Beesley of Beezlewood (band):

"Kittie V You're really damn good, thank you for taking those!"

Mike McHale of Peachcake (band):

"I have seen them and they all look great. Great job and thanks for always taking awesome pics of us at shows."

Ciradessa Corellia of Kitsune Robot (band):

"*sings* Kat is the best! I heart Kat! She takes good pictures! I love them all! Love love love! (I promise this song sounds better in person. XD )"

Jalipaz Nelson of Black Cactus Records:

"Hey Kat the photos look sooo good thank you so much for everything!"

Ciradessa Corellia, Convention Director for Taiyou-con 2010:

"I definitely definitely DEFINITELY want you as a photographer for the convention... you are amazing."

Ron Shelton, Photography Manager for Saboten-con 2009:

"I looked at your site, you do very nice work. Let me know if you would be interested in doing any photography work at future events."

Ciradessa Corellia of Kitsune Robot, Convention Director for Saboten-con 2009:

"Thank you so much! This is fantastic work! I can't wait to see the rest. :)... Wow, thank you so much for the article! I sent it off to the bandmates as well. This is great stuff!"